Skip to main content

The Farm Credit Midsouth Board of Directors is pleased to announce the 14 students chosen to receive this year’s $1000 scholarship awards from the Association.

To be eligible, students must be a high school senior or enrolled full-time (12 credit hours or equivalent) at an accredited university, college, community or technical school; and must be sponsored by a Farm Credit Midsouth Member.

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Drew Batson Conner Catt Eli Couch Alexandra Crosskno Dean Elmore Rayleigh Gosner Hanner Hall Katherine Hindsley Jacob Holmes Olivia Manning Thomas Scrivner Savannah Whitehead Luke Wimpy Sadey Underwood

This year’s recipients are:

Barton Branch

  • Katherine Hindsley, Marvell Academy
  • Savannah Whitehead, Lee Academy

Corning Branch

  • Sadey Underwood, Rector High School

Jonesboro Branch

  • Hanner Hall, Brookland High School
  • Dean Elmore, Valley View High School
  • Luke Wimpy, University of Arkansas
  • Olivia Manning, Buffalo Island Central High School

Marion Branch

  • Conner Catt, Arkansas State University

Osceola Branch

  • Eli Couch, Buffalo Island Central High School
  • Thomas Scrivner, Arkansas State University
  • Alexandra Crosskno, Buffalo Island Central High School

Paragould Branch

  • Jacob Holmes, Arkansas School for Math, Science and Arts
  • Rayleigh Gosner, Paragould High School

Wynne Branch

  • Drew Batson, Jonesboro High School

Complete details and applications for 2022 awards available here and will be due March 4, 2022.

Farm Credit Midsouth (a part of the Farm Credit System) is a federally-charted cooperative providing over $1 billion in credit and related services to more than 3,500 agriculture producers and rural home owners in ten Eastern Arkansas counties (Clay, Greene, Craighead, Mississippi, Crittenden, Poinsett, Cross, St. Francis, Lee and Phillips) and three counties in Missouri (Ripley, Carter and Wayne) through its wholly-owned PCA and FLCA subsidiaries.

Find your local branch